Curly Girl Reviews

testimonial

I have to tell you that I LOVE your salon… We had a great experience and your girls are amazing at what they do! They are friendly, charming and really know their stuff! Angela was incredible-and Jay LOVES her hair…both you and Betty have plenty to be proud of!

By Tamara
From Toronto
On 7 June 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended
testimonial

I had the best hair cut color and product recommendations I have ever received. At the end she also gave me a fabulous ready to go out, ‘curly do’ AT curl ambassadors they have a variety of hair products for various hair types. The color used made my curls bouncy and shiny and did not dry my hair out. The mixed chicks products she used in my hair were GREAT! My hair was frizz free and not stiff or crunchy just bouncy shiny healthy ringlets. As a bonus while I was waiting to get my color processed the staff came by with freshly baked cake and tea. The staff makes you feel at home. The best part was everything done to my hair she walked me through the process so I can create the same, “Curly Do” at home. And the follow-up call a couple weeks later to ask how I liked my hair and if I had any questions. CURL AMBASSADORS IS THE BEST CURLY HAIR SALON WITH THE BEST HAIR STYLIST IN TORONTO!!!!!

By Jenny
From Toronto
On 18 May 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended
testimonial

“One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar”
Folks, who walk by our Shoppe, look into it our window to us and point to their curly hair. Like they are reaching out to us to recognize that they too have curly hair and proud of it!! Once I used this gel product that made my hair poof! I called it my Donna Summer hair!!! I loved your sign in the window! It was like this big pink thing — The routine written out is a great reference tool for us and a fabulous idea. Thank you so much for the products and the education, I’m finally able to maintain her hair. Everyone made us feel very welcome and we will definitely be returning! I just wanted to send a note to say that the products that I picked up after my ‘curly do’ are working out really well. Better than I expected, actually. I find my hair sets curlier when I allow it to air dry, so it is easy enough to style. And I am getting a lot of compliments too, which is nice. So thanks again! 24 years of living with curls in Toronto and I am only hearing about you now?! Thanks a million.

By Cassandra
From Toronto
On 03 May 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

I absolutely love that my stylist answered every curly hair question I had and still gave me additional tips and tricks

By Julie
From Toronto
On 11 April 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

The Best knowledge and expertise with curls!!!

By Porcianna
From Toronto
On 02 February 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

The curl knowledge and care like no other place I have ever been too. I recommend this place to every curly girl who will listen

By Sara
From Toronto
On 14 January 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

I feel welcome I’m a quiet person and do not feel badgered

By Ana
From Toronto
On 22 November 2016
4 Star Rating

I have struggled with my curls for years but in one visit only I learned so much and finally comfortable IN my own curls, finally found my TRIBE LOL

By Susan
From Toronto
On 27 September 2016
5 Star Rating: Recommended

I felt understood … finally they all have curly hair of every hair type

By Franca
From Toronto
On 16 June 2016
4 Star Rating

You let me know exactly what I need – learn something new every visit

By Jane
From Toronto
On 02 April 2016
4 Star Rating: Recommended

My first time here I will be back- learned sooo much great experience

By Lisa
From Toronto
On 11 January 2016
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Every time I go to CA my stylist always makes me feel comfortable and aware of my expectations

By Bianca
From Toronto
On 24 August 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

I feel so appreciated as a customer here- the fact that my stylist always remembers me and my curls is amazing

By Sal
From Toronto
On 11 April 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

CA is a collaborative team environment which is a creative result

By Evelyn
From Toronto
On 29 October 2014
4 Star Rating

Dry cut is the best, always get to keep my length

By Jess
From Toronto
On 05 June 2014
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Made the whole experience fun I now can really replicate

By Ellen
From Toronto
On 12 February 2014
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Online booking very efficient and received reminder and ca call

By Donna
From Toronto
On 03 September 2013
4 Star Rating

The time taken for consultation was sincere and amazing

By Shamica
From Toronto
On 13 July 2012
5 Star Rating: Recommended

It was a great experience from beginning to end

By Jena
From Toronto
On 22 November 2011
5 Star Rating: Recommended

There was a lot of care taken for my hair

By Pat
From Toronto
On 30 May 2010
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Always on time

By Lisa
From Toronto
On 26 May 2009
4 Star Rating

The visit was customized to my curls

By Lorraine
From Toronto
On 27 April 2008
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Literally was great

By Maria
From Toronto
On 14 December 2006
5 Star Rating: Recommended