Curly Hair Salon

Curly Care: 1(855) 928-7563

Curly Girl Reviews

testimonial

Awesome place! These ladies are experts, very professional and are knowledgeable about hair in general. Love it!

By Norida
From Brampton
On 05 June 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

I honestly can say I haven’t loved my curly hair before. Shawnita took the time to sit down with me and ask me what I liked, disliked and wanted from my hair. She did such an amazing job and delivered exactly what I wanted. Thank you, I am 100% satisfied!

By Nicki
From Brampton
On 16 May 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

Shawnita, helped me pick out the perfect hairstyle. She listened and answered all of my questions regarding my hair. I am thrilled about the cut and colour.

By Kay
From Markham
On 03 May 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

I had my hair consultation and cut with Sheradan. She was amazing. She is so knowledgeable and listened to my concerns about my hair. I’ll admit that I’m 41 and really didn’t know how to get the best out of my curl. She explained everything in great detail and answered my million questions about what I needed to do. I left the salon with more curl than I could’ve ever imagined and a plan on how to do it on my own at home! I have gotten so many compliments on my cut and it’s all thanks to Sheradan. I already booked my next appointment. No more bad triangle haircuts for me! Thanks Sheradan and the Curl Ambassadors for helping my curls meet their full potential.

By Jennifer
From Maple
On 17 April 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

I had my first deva cut with Shemiann. She was awesome and explained everything as she was cutting my curly hair. She shared so many tips/tricks to help me achieve great curls. She also provided me with feedback and answered all of my questions. I felt like she wasn’t rushing and taking her time to cut my hair. I was so happy that I booked my next appointment with her immediately following my cut. I will be referring all my curly haired friends and co-workers to this place for sure. Thank you Shemiann, you are a very skilled curly hair expert. (Vaughan location).

By Curly Lady
From Northern Ontario
On 30 March 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

The first time I went to the Curl Ambassadors after many years of struggling with my hair, I talked to the people there and just thought Yes.You understand.You really get it.I haven’t considered going anywhere else since.

By Devon
From Toronto
On 17 March 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

Leah cut, conditioned and styled my 3 year olds hair it was such a fantastic experience….my daughter was so relax she even fell asleep mid appointment. I received great educational tips on how to work with my daughter\’s hair and we will definitely be returning.

By Lindsay
From Vaughan
On 22 February 2018
5 Star Rating

testimonial

Always friendly and fantastic service. Finally hair cuts I feel great about after!

By Nerissa
From Thornhill
On 05 December 2017
5 Star Rating

testimonial

This was my first time at the Curl Ambassadors and Sheraden did an EXCELLENT job on my cut and color! Other salons were not cutting my hair in a way that was good for my curls and Sheraden fixed it! I have gotten so many compliments!

By Kati K
From Vaughan
On 27 November 2017
5 Star Rating

testimonial

Leah gave me the most amazing hair cut! She taught me a lot of great tips regarding how to care for my curls on a daily basis. I love how the stylists focus on educating. Amazing Salon!

By Ingrid
From Vaughan
On 29 October 2017
5 Star Rating

testimonial

I loved everything about my first appointment! The consultation and cut were fabulous and I even picked up some great stylers. I would definitely recommend all curly girls hit up this amazing salon for a real curly cut that does not disappoint.

By France
From Vaughan
On 30 August 2017
5 Star Rating

testimonial

I just wanted to take the time and let you know I love It here. My stylist Shemiann is exceptional and amazing at what she does. I have had the pleasure to be with with all of the stylists, Francesca and Leah as well, and it has been wonderful each and every time. Sandra at the front, Customer Service is also so helpful and always so accommodating. I’ve been to the downtown location because I live downtown and I have to say they were also great. I just have an attachment now to the Vaughan location and I will travel here instead.

Going to a stylist is like going to a doctor. They both have the ability to make you feel good. And I always feel great here. The energy within the salon is always so upbeat and happy, and I just love everyone that’s what keeps me coming back.

By I.Farah
From Vaughan
On 15 July 2017
5 Star Rating

testimonial

My experience at the Vaughn location was amazing ! Unfortunately I had to do a big chop with my hair being down to my butt to a little past my shoulders , but I had bleached my hair so bad that it needed the cut and my curls were amazing ! The style gave my hair life and helped it grow out faster and my curls have never looks so great. They kept my hair thick (I hate when salons thin out my hair) and kept my layers nice & long. Can’t wait to come back !

By Kristen
From Vaughan
On 21 June 2017
4 Star Rating

testimonial

To everyone who helped entangle and revive my son’s hair on Thursday evening:
A huge Thank you again, from a very happy kid and a very happy mum. He is thrilled with his hair, and hasn’t stopped admiring it. The strong silent guy was just an act – he was bubbling over all the way home, thanking me for taking him for proper cut, saying how nice you all were, how great his hair looked and felt – and looking forward to all the attention he’ll get from the older girls at his summer camp. When we discovered that I’d left his bag of hair products on the streetcar, he practically had an end of the world melt-down. I’ve promised to rush over there right away to buy what he needs to keep his hair healthy. I’m still awestruck at your incredible patience, and can’t thank you enough for staying so late to deal with this mess, and not just shaving it all off. Amazing!

By Ivonne
From Vaughan
On 28 May 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Thank you so much for getting all that to us. The products have been great so far and have made a big difference in her hair! The Curly-Do sounds excellent. What a great service. Sign me up. I will call to make an appointment soon. Thanks for all your help.

By Bianka
From Vaughan
On 11 May 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Super tailored to me awesome experience

By Maria
From Vaughan
On 05 April 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Friendly respectful

By Val
From Vaughan
On 22 March 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Took me right away

By Magy
From Vaughan
On 12 February 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

I look greater after

By Zahira
From Vaughan
On 15 January 2017
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Amazing time management

By Elena
From Vaughan
On 10 November 2016
4 Star Rating

My stylist is so friendly and knowledgeable love how I can purchase the products they use so I can replicate total curls

By Vanessa
From Vaughan
On 29 August 2016
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Learning my routine

By Shauna
From Vaughan
On 12 May 2016
4 Star Rating

Quick easy email and phone call to book

By Mary
From Vaughan
On 06 March 2016
4 Star Rating

Stylist always ready and prepared to take me

By Mary
From Vaughan
On 11 February 2016
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Warm kind

By Narissa
From Vaughan
On 05 January 2016
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Staff is always friendly

By Laura
From Vaughan
On 05 December 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Transitioning experience was amazing so refreshing- Awesome accommodating environment

By Agnes
From Vaughan
On 06 October 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Feel curly confidence in their hands

By Lidia
From Vaughan
On 13 August 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Her honest idea for my curls

By Jessica
From Vaughan
On 28 March 2015
4 Star Rating

Always understand and listen,,,, no a trim is not an inch for curly hair lol- they get it

By Litsa
From Vaughan
On 19 January 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Everything is great staff are all friendly and knowledgeable

By Don
From Vaughan
On 13 January 2015
5 Star Rating: Recommended

Consistent curly hair

By Debby
From Vaughan
On 01 December 2014
5 Star Rating: Recommended